Joan Sutherland – Songs My Mother Taught Me

Joan Sutherland, soprano

New Philharmonia Orchestra / Richard Bonynge

Decca, 1973 (2001)


The album includes:

 1. Songs My Mother Taught Me
  2. Auf Flugein Des Gesanges
  3. Homing
  4. Oh! Si Les Fleurs Avalent Des Yeux
  5. Serenade: Quand Tu Chantes
  6. Bonnie Mary of Argyll
  7. Le Rossignol
  8. I Came with a Song
  9. I Was Dreaming
  10. Si Mes Vers Avaient Des Ailes
  11. La Crepuscule
  12. Der Kuckuck
  13. Peer Gynt: Solveig’s Song
  14. Midsummer
  15. Oh! Quand Je Dors
  16. Les Filles de Cadix
  17. Il Bacio
  18. Mattinata
  19. Last Rose of Summer
  20. Bohemian Girl: I Dreamt Well in Marble Halls
  21. Home Sweet Home
  22. Merry Widow: Vilja Lied
  23. Casanova: Nun’s Chorus

Recording location: Kingsway Hall, London, August 1972

This recording is also included in Joan Sutherland’s Complete Decca Studio Recital